T: +44 01453 808118 E: [email protected]

Self-Regulated Qualifications (SRQ)

A Crossfields Institute self-regulated qualification (SRQ) is designed, delivered and awarded to the same quality standards as a regulated qualification, but is not regulated by Ofqual.

Who is it for?

  • For vision and values based organisations to build strong succession, transformation within any organisation starts with the transformation of its leaders.
  • For overseas centres and learners who want the recognition and increased status of recognition by a UK awarding organisation.
  • For qualifications that are outside the Heath & Social Care, Education & Training, Early Childhood or Agriculture and Horticulture sectors.
  • A self-regulated qualification can be in any other sector.


  • Qualification can be any size, level or structure.
  • Qualification sits on the Crossfields Institute self-regulated framework (SRF), between entry level and level 7.

Examples of these qualifications include:

  • Level 5 Diploma in Eurythmy Education
  • Level 5 Diploma in Nutrition and Lifestyle: Evaluating their Role in Chronic Disease Development
  • Level 7 Diploma in Subject Teaching (Steiner). Waldorfpedagogik för ämneslärare

Back to: Awarding Organisation